Recent Sales

Oh why hello! Here’s a running list of my recent sales, books written by my lovely P.S. Literary clients.

For more on each of those deals, the story of how those books happened, etc. click on the “more” link to read the blog posts announcing them, which generally talk about me crying a lot.

You can also add all of these to your Goodreads! Here’s a bookshelf that lists all my authors’ titles.

things

These Things I’ve Done by Rebecca Phillips
HarperTeen, August 2017

A contemporary YA perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Jessi Kirby, the story of a seventeen-year-old girl who accidentally caused her best friend’s death and, a year later, is still grappling with the consequences.

Before: Dara and Aubrey have been inseparable since they became best friends in sixth grade. However, as they begin their sophomore year of high school, cracks in their friendship begin to form, testing the bond they always thought was unbreakable.

After: It’s been fifteen months since the accident that killed Aubrey, and not a day goes by that Dara isn’t racked with guilt over her role in her best friend’s death. Dara thought nothing could be worse than confronting the memories of Aubrey that relentlessly haunt her, but she soon realizes it isn’t half as difficult as seeing Ethan, Aubrey’s brother, every day. Not just because he’s a walking reminder of what she did, but because the more her feelings for him change, the more she knows she’s betraying her best friend one final time.

Add it on Goodreads, order it on Amazon, from Barnes & Noble, or your favorite indie bookseller with IndieBound. Learn more about how this book happened, here.


temptation adam

The Temptation of Adam by Dave Connis
Sky Pony Press, November 2017

Adam Hawthorne is fine. Yeah, his mother left, his older sister went with her, and his dad would rather read Nicholas Sparks novels than talk to him. And yeah, he spends his nights watching self-curated porn video playlists.

But Adam is fine.

When a family friend discovers Adam’s porn addiction, he’s forced to join an addiction support group: the self-proclaimed Knights of Vice. He goes because he has to, but the honesty of the Knights starts to slip past his defenses. Combine that with his sister’s out-of-the-blue return and the attention of a girl he meets in an AA meeting, and all the work Adam has put into being fine begins to unravel.

Now Adam has to face the causes and effects of his addiction, before he loses his new friends, his prodigal sister, and his almost semi-sort-of girlfriend.

Add it on Goodreads, order it on Amazon (pre-order links to Barnes & Noble and IndieBound coming soon). Learn more about how this book happened, here.

Luminator by Laurel Amberdine
REUTS, Winter 2017

Pitched as a mix of Under the Never Sky and Girl of Fire & Thorns, set in a world where nations wage an endless war over an island that produces deadly magical light, a young Luminator with the ability to manipulate that light, and a rebel with a heart set on peace, must join forces to save their realm while wrestling with growing feelings for one another.

Add it on Goodreads here, and learn more about this deal here.

Love, Hate & Other Filters by Samira Ahmed
Soho Teen, January 2018

A Muslim teenager struggles with parental expectations and forbidden romance, then finds herself a victim of a hate crime after a nearby terrorist attack ignites an outbreak of Islamophobia in her small town.

Add it on Goodreads here, and learn more about how I met Samira in a Twitter contest, and how that led to her book deal, here.

Eat Your Feelings by Lindsey Smith
St. Martin’s Press / Wednesday Books, January 2018

A health and wellness cookbook about choosing the right kind of food that kicks your emotional cravings but also helps improve your mood, gives you energy, and keeps you healthy. Learn more about how I met Lindsey at a pitch event, and how that led to this book, here.

Pax Novis by Erica Cameron
Entangled Teen, Fall 2018

A YA trilogy pitched as The Expanse meets Star Trek: Voyager, in which the human colonies spread across the Milky Way have been at war for centuries and everyone depends on the resources carried by massive cargo ships, and though they don’t know it, some stowaway teens hiding on-board the NOVIS may be humankind’s only hope when these ships start to vanish.

Learn more about this series and how it came to be, here. You can add the entire Pax Novis trilogy to your Goodreads list here, too!

 —

Suggested Reading by Dave Connis
Katherine Tegen Books, Fall 2019

A YA contemporary novel in which a teen girl responds to her school’s overreaching book ban by starting an underground library. Her secret book hustling sparks a reading rebellion that sweeps through the school, sparking a wildfire of unforeseen consequences, friendships, and conversations about the importance of empathy, pitched as The Book Thief meets Andrew Smith’s Winger.

Learn more about how this book happened, here.

Leave a comment

name*

email* (not published)

website